Drier’s Meat Market

Celebrating MORE than a Century of doing business in Three Oaks, Michigan! We specialize in smoked meats from our very own 100+ year old Smokehouse.

About Drier’s Meat Market

Visit Drier’s and experience a trip to the past. What was originally a wagon repair shop, the building that houses Drier’s Meat Market was converted to a butcher shop in 1875 by an Englishman named Alec Watson and called it The Union Meat Market. Ed Drier, Sr. was hired by Alec Watson when he was only 10 years old for a 25-cents-a-week. Ed was eventually promoted to clerk at $6 a week and, in 1913, he bought the store from Watson.

Drier’s Meat Market has been recognized by as a National Historic Site since the time of its opening in 1875. It has a pre-Civil War front and many of the original elements of the building still exist, including the four-paned windows that pre-date plate glass. The smoke house used to produce Drier’s famous ham’s, bacon and ring bologna (spelled “baloney” by Ed Sr.) is MORE than a Century old!

PHOTOS